The Mavericks Look To The Moon & Stars

New Album The Mavericks

The ‘core’ Mavericks – Photos: LTTL

The Mavericks

New Song Out “Moon & Stars” With Sierra Ferrell

Album of Same Name Out May 17, 2024

When they take the stage, there’s cheering.

When they play the first note, there’s dancing…and it never stops.

They’ve won a Grammy, two Country Music Association and Americana Lifetime Achievement awards. The Miami-formed and long-time Nashville-based The Mavericks have announced their new album Moon & Stars, set for release on May 17 via the band’s Mono Mundo Recordings imprint, in conjunction with Thirty Tigers.

The Mavericks – Photo: Alejandro Menendez

The group’s thirteenth studio album marks their first new music release since 2020’s successful En Espanol project and their first return to a full English language release since their acclaimed Brand New Day album in 2017.

“This record has been a journey of reflection, introspection, patience, learning and evolving. Some of these songs were written years ago, but they weren’t ready. Or maybe we weren’t. We are now…

The Mavericks

The Mavericks are known for their distinctive and eclectic Americana / Roots fusion of just about every style – country, rock, blues, R&B  and Tejano/Tex-Mex influences and are one of the most fun and uplifting acts to see anywhere. They recorded the tracks of Moon & Stars across the country in Nashville, Santa Fe, New Mexico and Maurice, Louisiana. 

The first single “Moon & Stars” (with Sierra Ferrell) is out. Additional featured guests on the album include Maggie Rose, Nicole Atkins and the band’s ‘Fantastic Fivemember Max Abrams. Song co-writers include Bernie Taupin, Sam Hollander and Wally Wilson.

MOON & STARS Tracklist

1. The Years Will Not Be Kind — (Raul Malo, Wally Wilson, Bernie Taupin)

2. Live Close By (Visit Often) (with Nicole Atkins) — (Raul Malo, K.T. Oslin)

3. Moon & Stars (with Sierra Ferrell) — (Raul Malo, Seth Walker)

4. Look Around You (with Maggie Rose) — (Raul Malo)

5. And We Dance — (Raul Malo, Alan Miller)

6. Without a Word — (Raul Malo)

7. Overnight Success — (Raul Malo, Alan Miller, Rick Trevino, Jaime Hanna)

8. Here You Come Again (with Max Abrams) — (Raul Malo, Kostas)

9. A Guitar and a Bottle of Wine — (Raul Malo, Seth Walker, Jarrod Dickenson)

10. The Name of the Game — (Raul Malo, Sam Hollander)

11. Turn Yourself Around — (Raul Malo, Robert Chevrier, Alan Miller)

Check for tour dates at the link below.



More Music Adventures Await!

New Album The Mavericks


(Visited 645 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad

Leave a Reply