Town Mountain’s Lines In The Levee

Town Mountain’s New Release

Town Mountain – Photo: Emma Delevante

Town Mountain

New Album ‘Lines In The Levee’

Out October 7, 2022

Hailing from Asheville, North Carolina, Town Mountain will release Lines In The Levee on October 7, 2022 via their new label New West Records. The eleven-song collection (which follows 2018’s imposing New Freedom Blues) was produced, engineered and mixed by the multiple Grammy Award nominated Justin Francis at Ronnie’s Place in Nashville.

Town Mountain has an impressive musical diversity from which to call, with influences as broad as The Band, Grateful Dead, Bill Monroe, Townes Van Zandt, Chuck Berry and John Hartford. The outfit successfully blends classic and alt. country, a rebellious streak and a critical understanding of traditional roots music. Interestingly, Lines in the Levee is the first output to feature the addition of drummer Miles Miller (Sturgill Simpson). 

“This is the sound we’ve been working towards since the inception of the band. It isn’t a departure, it’s an evolution — the gate is wide open right now.”

Guitarist Robert Greer

The video of the album’s title track has just premiered:

After more than a decade together and a much heralded live show history, the band has collaborated with like-minded artists such as Tyler Childers, Billy Strings and Jerry Douglas. Initial tour dates in support of Lines in the Levee have been announced (see link below), launching at the Hootenanny at the Caverns in Pelham, Tennessee and a special album release party at the historic Station Inn in Nashville.

Town Mountain are Phil Barker, Bobby Britt, Greer, Jesse Langlais, Miller and Zach Smith. 




More Music Adventures Await!

Town Mountain’s New Release


(Visited 118 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad

Leave a Reply