Sierra Ferrell Has Been A Long Time Coming

New Release Sierra Ferrell

Sierra Ferrell’s New Album

‘Long Time Coming’

Out 20 August, 2021

West Virginia bred, Nashville-based artist Sierra Ferrell has released a new single “In Dreams” and heralded her debut album Long Time Coming (via Rounder Records) on August 2021.

The album, which features a dozen songs written or co-written by Ferrell, is a classy affair, a very fine voice and an individuality and breadth that is refreshing:

“I want my music to be like my mind is-all over the place. I listen to everything from bluegrass to techno to goth metal, and it all inspires me in different ways that I try to incorporate into my songs and make people really feel something.”

Sierra Ferrell

Co-produced by ten-time Grammy Award-winner Gary Paczosa (Alison Krauss, Dolly Parton, Sarah Jarosz) and musician Stu Hibberd, recorded at Nashville’s Southern Ground and Minutia studios, Long Time Coming combines tango rhythms, bluegrass picking, jazz phrasing and classic country.

Ferrell was joined in the studio by a remarkable array of guest musicians including Billy Strings, Sarah Jarosz, Dennis Crouch, Jerry Douglas, Tim O’Brien, Chris Scruggs and Rory Hoffman.

“In Dreams” is the second single (the first being “The Sea” see below)

A lifelong singer, Ferrell got her start performing in a local bar when she was only seven years old. When she was in her early 20’s, a chance encounter with a troupe of nomadic musicians inspired her to leave home and join them as they travelled across the country, playing everywhere from freight train boxcars to truck stops. After a few years spent busking on the streets of Seattle and New Orleans, she decided to make the move to Nashville. She was immediately welcomed into its vibrant music community and soon after her arrival, she began taking the stage at festivals like At the Beach and AmericanaFest.

Long Time Coming Track List
1.    The Sea (Sierra Ferrell)
2.    Jeremiah (Sierra Ferrell)
3.    Bells of Every Chapel (Sierra Ferrell – Oliver Bates Craven)
4.    At The End Of The Rainbow (Sierra Ferrell – Nate Leath)
5.    West Virginia Waltz (Sierra Ferrell – Nate Leath)
6.    Silver Dollar (Sierra Ferrell – Nate Leath)
7.    Far Away Across the Sea (Sierra Ferrell)
8.    Why’d Ya Do It (Sierra Ferrell)
9.    Give It Time (Sierra Ferrell)
10.    In Dreams (Sierra Ferrell)
11.    Made Like That (Sierra Ferrell)
12.    Whispering Waltz (Sierra Ferrell – Oliver Bates Craven)




New Release Sierra Ferrell


(Visited 721 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: