Ameripolitan Music Awards 2020

Nominees announced for 2020

The nominees for the 2020 Ameripolitan Awards (seventh edition) have been announced.

The Ameripolitan Music Awards were created to benefit and acknowledge artists whose work does not readily conform to the definition and ethos of ‘country music’.  The movement was designed to re-establish this music’s own unique identity, elevate its significance and help reinvigorate it creatively.  Its focus is on Western Swing, Honky Tonk, Outlaw and Rockabilly.  Singer Dale Watson has been instrumental in creating and supporting this movement and event. Watson is celebrating twenty five years as an artist this year.

The 2020 Awards ceremony will be held February 24 at the Guest House, Elvis Presley’s Graceland in Memphis Tennessee, forming part of an Ameripolitan weekend.

Performers during the four-day event include Dale Watson, Junior Brown, Big Sandy & His Fly-Rite Boys, Reverend Horton Heat and Wayne Hancock.

Dale Watson (with Celine Lee) – Photo: LTTL

The Awards will honor Duane Eddy for an Ameripolitan Master Award and Rockabilly Hall of Famer J.M. “Jimmy” Van Eaton will receive the Founder of the Sound Award.

Kris Truelson, Bill and the Belles – Photo: LTTL

Ameripolitan Award nominees 2020:

Honky Tonk Male:

Zephaniah OHora

Charley Crockett

Pat Reedy

Johnny Falstaff 

Honky Tonk Female:

Jaime Wyatt

Sarah Gayle Meech

Kathryn Legendre

Sarah Vista 

Honky Tonk Group:

The Country Side of Harmonica Sam

Western Centuries

The Shootouts

Casey James Prestwood Band 

Rockabilly Male:

Bloodshot Bill

Eddie Clendening

Jittery Jack

Shaun Young 

Rockabilly Female:

Laura Palmer

Amber Foxx

Ruby Ann

Linda Gail Lewis 

Rockabilly Group:

Modern Don Juans

Bebo & The Good Time Boys

Mark Gamsjager and the The Lustre Kings

Trix O Treat Band 

Western Swing Male:

Ranger Doug

Kyle Eldridge

Keenan Wade (Farmer & Adele)

Dave Stuckey 

Western Swing Female:

Georgia Parker

Cheryl Deserée

Wendy Newcomer

Katie Shore 

Western Swing Group:

The Farmer and Adele

The Urban Pioneers

Bill and the Belles

50 Shades of Hay 


American Legion Post 82 – Nashville

Southgate House Revival – Newport, KY

Luckenbach, TX

Skinny Dennis – Brooklyn, NY

Dee’s Country Cocktail Lounge – Nashville

Duke’s Indy – Indianapolis, IN 


Joel Patterson

Rose Sinclair

Sean Mencher

Amy Griffin

Bobby Trimble

Becky Hinson

Mike Bernal 


Bristol Rhythm & Roots Reunion

High Rockabilly- Spain

Western Swingout Weekender -Tehachapi, California

SYMCO Weekender – Symco, Wisconsin 

(The GrassRoots Music Tour will be heading to Bristol Rhythm and Roots Reunion in September – come join us!)


Kevin Martinez

Celia Villagran

Don Sticksel

Marivi Yubero García

Jimi Palacios

Eddie White



Nominees announced for 2020

(Visited 373 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad

Leave a Reply