Jason Isbell and the Ryman Together!

Read about Jason Isbell’s new release live at the Ryman Auditorium


Jason Isbell at a Muscle Shoals tribute at AmericanaFest last month


Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit

New Album – Live From The Ryman




One of the greatest Americana singer/songwriters.  One of the best acoustic venues in the USA.

Put them together and you must have a winner.

On October 19, Spunk Records will release Live From The Ryman, the new live album from four-time Grammy Award winner Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit.  The new release was primarily recorded during the group’s six sold out nights at Nashville’s legendary Ryman Auditorium in 2017.  The album features thirteen live versions of songs from their last three critically acclaimed, award-winning and stunning studio albums – Southeastern (2013), Something More Than Free (2015) and The Nashville Sound (2017).

Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit’s latest album won two Grammys for Best Americana Album and Best American Roots Song (“If We Were Vampires”).  The album and band won more Americana Music Americana Music Association awards last month have been nominated for four Americana Music Association Awards – Album of the Year, Duo/Group of the Year and Song of the Year (“If We Were Vampires”).

From 2014 to 2017, Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit have sold out fourteen consecutive nights at the Ryman Auditorium.  Isbell and company are likely to add to that number with announcement of a new six-night run this October.

Jason Isbell and The 400 features Isbell (guitar/vocals),Derry deBorja (keyboards), Chad Gamble (drums), Jimbo Hart (bass), Amanda Shires (fiddle) and Sadler Vaden (guitar).  Isbell has become one of the most respected and important songwriters of this era and his live shows have become one of the most anticipated roots music events.  Their performance of “White Man’s World” at last month’s Americana Honors & Awards Show was breathtaking.

Live From The Ryman (track list below) should be a beauty.


  1. Hope The High Road
  2. 24 Frames
  3. White Man’s World
  4. Flagship
  5. Cumberland Gap
  6. Something More Than Free
  7. Life You Choose
  8. Elephant
  9. Flying Over Water
  10. Last Of My Kind
  11. Cover Me Up
  12. Super 8
  13. If We Were Vampires




Read about Jason Isbell’s new release live at the Ryman Auditorium




(Visited 157 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad

Leave a Reply