Nominees for 2018 Americana Awards Announced

Read the list of nominees for the 2018 Americana Awards

Margo Price – photo Rob Dickens






The Americana Music Association today announced the nominees for its 17th annual Honors & Awards show at an intimate members-only ceremony held at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum.  The live-streamed event featured performances by its hosts The Milk Carton Kids – Kenneth Pattengale and Joey Ryan – as well as by Instrumentalist of the Year nominees Daniel Donato, Brittany Haas, Jerry Pentecost, Molly Tuttle and more special guests.

A full list of categories and nominees for the Americana Music Association’s 17th annual Honors & Awards is below.


Album of the Year:

“All American Made,” Margo Price, Produced by Jeremy Ivey, Alex Munoz, Margo Price and Matt Ross-Spang

“By The Way I Forgive You,” Brandi Carlile, Produced by Dave Cobb and Shooter Jennings

“The Nashville Sound,” Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit, Produced by Dave Cobb

“Rifles & Rosary Beads,” Mary Gauthier, Produced by Neilson Hubbard


Artist of the Year:

Brandi Carlile

Jason Isbell

Margo Price

John Prine


Duo/Group of the Year:

I’m With Her

Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit

Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real

Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats


Emerging Act of the Year:

Courtney Marie Andrews

Tyler Childers

Anderson East

Lilly Hiatt


Song of the Year:

“A Little Pain,” Margo Price, Written by Margo Price

“All The Trouble,” Lee Ann Womack, Written by Waylon Payne, Lee Ann Womack and Adam


“If We Were Vampires,” Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit, Written by Jason Isbell

“The Joke,” Brandi Carlile, Written by Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth and Tim Hanseroth


Instrumentalist of the Year:

Daniel Donato

Brittany Haas

Jerry Pentecost

Molly Tuttle


Brandi Carlile – photo Rob Dickens


The winners of each category will be announced during the Americana Honors & Awards show on September 12, 2018 at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN.  The celebrated program is the hallmark event of AMERICANAFEST: The Americana Music Festival & Conference, which runs from September 11-16, 2018.  YOU CAN BE THERE WITH US!!  two places left on the TriFest Music Tour  

Each year, the Americana Music Association honors distinguished members of the music community with six member-voted annual awards and with Lifetime Achievement Awards, which will be announced leading up to Americana music’s big night.

For almost two decades, the prestigious ceremony has celebrated pioneering mainstays and trailblazing newcomers, while featuring unforgettable moments in musical history including Johnny Cash & June Carter Cash’s last live performance together, as well as offering show-stopping appearances by Van Morrison, Bob Weir, George Strait, Don Henley, Bonnie Raitt, Gregg Allman, The Avett Brothers, Solomon Burke, Rosanne Cash, Civil Wars, Dr. John with Dan Auerbach, Patty Griffin, Levon Helm, Robert Plant and many more.

The featured image is of Courtney Marie Andrews, taken by Jim Jacob.




The 19th annual AMERICANAFEST: The Americana Music Festival & Conference will take place September 11-16, 2018.  The event brings together fans and music industry professionals alike, offering six days of celebration through seminars, panels and networking opportunities by day and raw, battery recharging showcases each night. The Americana Honors & Awards Show is the featured performance of the festivities, taking place at the historic Ryman Auditorium. For information on how to attend with a group of like-minded music lovers on a fully-escorted basis, ASK ABOUT OUR TOUR.


Molly Tuttle – photo Rob Dickens

Read the list of nominees for the 2018 Americana Awards



(Visited 161 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: