Aaron Lee Tasjan’s Silver Tears

Read about Aaron Lee Tasjan’s new release silver tears


Aaron lee Tasjan – reclined due to a collapsed microphone!



Star-on-the-rise Aaron Lee Tasjan has just released Silver Tears (New West Records).



The twelve-song set has been getting a lot of positive reactions pre-release.  I am not surprised, having seen him live twice last month, solo and with a full band, in Black Mountain NC and Bristol VA/TN respectively.  He also was a big hit at this year’s Americana Festival in Nashville TN.  Silver Tears was produced by Eli Thomson (Father John Misty’s band) and features a band composed of Thomson, David Vandervelde, Frank Lenz (Starflyer 59, Richard Swift), Dan Bailey (First Aid Kit), Max Hart (Guster) and Charlie Peterson.  While calling East Nashville home, Tasjan recorded the entirety of Silver Tears in Southern California at Elliott Smith’s former studio New Monkey in Van Nuys, as well as Sonikwire Studios in Irvine, and Club Casino in Huntington Beach.

“Romantically, I had the idea of Tom Petty in the studio, jamming, trying to capture different feels and see where the day was,” Tasjan reveals.  “I wanted it to be live, to have that intensity that draws people in.”

He plays guitar like a Southern glam-rocker, his lyrics have that wonderful East Nashville irreverence, his voice has a musty power and he looks the star attraction on stage.  This should be a must-get album.

The video for the new single “Ready To Die” is below:



Aaron Lee Tasjan Silver Tears Track Listing: 

1. Hard Life
2. Little Movies
3. Memphis
4. Dime
5. Ready To Die
6. Refugee Blues
7. Till The Town Goes Dark
8. On Your Side
9. Success
10. Out Of My Mind
11. 12 Bar Blues
12. Where The Road Begins and Ends

Read about Aaron Lee Tasjan’s new release silver tears


(Visited 99 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad

Leave a Reply