Chatham County Line – Autumn

Read about the new release from North Carolina’s Chatham County Line


Chatham County Line will release their seventh studio album Autumn on September 2 2016 on Yep Roc Records.  The album is now available for pre-order at digital providers or the label webstore with an instant download of ‘You Are My Light’, which is featured on all streaming services.

Since forming in North Carolina in 1999, the band – Dave Wilson (guitar/vocals/songwriter), John Teer (mandolin/fiddle), Chandler Holt (banjo), and Greg Readling (bass/pedal steel/piano) have toured relentlessly.  The band’s music has a bluegrass back-drop but is very narrative driven, providing evocative songs and inventive acoustic arrangements that go way beyond the traditional bluegrass strictures.  I have seen them perform both in Nashville and their native Raleigh, North Carolina and they were wonderful experiences.




With eleven original songs, the album was produced by Wilson and recorded in two sessions at Fidelitorium Recordings in Kernersville, NC over 2014 and 2015, with finishing touches at Overdub Lane in Durham, NC.

You can listen to the opening track ‘You Are My Light’ here.


Autumn Tracklisting:
“You Are My Light”
“Bon Ton Roulet”
“Siren Song”
“Rock in The River”
“Jackie Boy”
“All That’s Left”
“Bull City Strut”
“Dark Rider”
“Moving Pictures Of My Mind”
“If I Had My Way”
“Show Me The Door”

Read about the new release from North Carolina’s Chatham County Line


(Visited 66 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad

Leave a Reply