Felice Brothers – Life In The Dark

Read about the new album from The Felice Brothers

felice brothers

The Felice Brothers To Release

‘Life In The Dark’

June 24 2016

The upstate New York band The Felice Brothers will release a new album Life In The Dark via Yep Roc Records on June 24.  The band has just debuted the lively, rousing ‘Aerosol Ball’ from the forthcoming release.  With the track comes a video created by the band’s bassist Josh Rawson.

felice brothers life in the dark


Life In The Dark was recorded in a rented garage-turned-recording-studio on Letterbox Farm, a working farm in New York State’s verdant Hudson Valley in Columbia County.  This album follows The Felice Brothers’ 2014 release Favorite Waitress.

From the media release:

The nine new songs on Life In The Dark find lyricist Ian Felice continuing to explore modern life in a complicated and divided America, through a cynical and occasionally heartbroken lens, in the tradition of songwriters like John Prine, Shane MacGowan and Michael Hurley.

Musically the band (Ian on guitars and vocals; his brother James on accordion, keyboards and vocals; Greg Farley on fiddle and Josh Rawson on bass) incorporates their expansive knowledge of American folk music — both its creators and what makes it so compelling and enduring — with other elements of contemporary music — classic rock and blues.



Life In The Dark was produced by The Felice Brothers, engineered by James Felice and mixed by Jeremy Bakofen and James Felice. It was mastered at Gateway Studios. David Estabrook plays drums.



The Felice Brothers – Melbourne Zoo, Melbourne Australia


Read about the new album from The Felice Brothers




(Visited 103 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad


  1. Hi, I’m writing about every song that ever became a #1 hit, backwards chronologically, in the journey that is the Every Number One blog. I would really appreciate if you took a look around.

    Post a Reply

Leave a Reply