Let’s Go With The McCrary Sisters

Read about ‘Let’s Go’ the new release from The McCrary Sisters

mccrarysThe McCrary Sisters’ new album Let’s Go, produced by Buddy Miller, will be released on 9 March 2015 (Thirty Tigers).

The Sisters (Ann, Deborah, Regina and Alfreda) are the daughters of the late Rev. Samuel McCrary—one of the original members of the legendary gospel quartet The Fairfield Four.  The daughters were raised in harmony, singing at home and at their father’s church, but word soon spread of their individual accomplished voices and each began sharing the family vocal legacy as solo artists with a wide range of performers to include Bob Dylan, Elvis Presley, Isaac Hayes and Stevie Wonder.

The McCrary Sisters were officially formed as a group In 2011.   While working with Dylan, Regina McCrary met Dr. John and in 2012 the Sisters performed with him and Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys) to promote Dr. John’s Grammy award-winning album Locked Down which featured them as background vocalists.  I witnessed their beautiful vocals at the 2013 and 2014 Americana Honors and Awards Shows, where they backed Loretta Lynn, Jackson Browne, Rosanne Cash, Dr. John and worked with celebrity band members Don Was, Ry Cooder and Buddy Miller.  As well, I was captivated at a televised tribute show to them and The Fairfield Four, Rock My Soul: A Celebration of the Gospel Quartet at the Nashville Downtown Presbyterian Church in 2014, which featured special guest artists Lee Ann Womack, Buddy Miller, Amos Lee, Lucinda Williams and Van Hunt.


The Finale – Rock My Soul TV Special

The McCrary Sisters were also featured in live musical tributes to Gregg Allman, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Dr. John and Mavis Staples.  Recent performances include A Salute to the Troops at the White House in Washington D.C., Sandy Beaches Cruise with Delbert Clinton and Friends, and a tour in the U.K.

The McCrary Sisters have kicked off 2015 with a whirlwind week at the Celtic Connections 2015 in Glasgow (one of the UK’s best celebrations of Celtic music) which included opening for Van Morrison, two solo shows and live on BBC Radio 2 and BBC Scotland TV.   Dynamic, powerful and thrilling are just a few words to describe The McCrary Sisters’ live performances.

Here’s a taste of The Sisters – “Train” from a Music City Roots performance.

The McCrary Sisters’ new album Let’s Go will be released on March 9 and features The Fairfield Four.


1. Let’s Go
2. That’s Enough
3. By The Mark
4. I John
5. Dr Watts
6. Fire
7. Use Me Lord
8. Don’t You Let Nobody Turn You ‘Round
9. I Am Free
10. Hold On
11. Driving Your Mama Crazy
12. I’d Rather Have Jesus
13. He Split Te Rock
14. Old Shoes
15. Hold The Wind
16. Walk In The Light

mccrary sisters album


Read about ‘Let’s Go’ the new release from The McCrary Sisters

Read about ‘Let’s Go’ the new release from The McCrary Sisters


(Visited 172 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad


  1. Reeeeeefreshed after PBTV Broadcast. Y’all Hurry to the Jacksonville, FL area ASAP

    Post a Reply
  2. Impatiently waiting March 9, 2015…one more day to own the MUSIC!!!!!

    Post a Reply

Leave a Reply