Linda Ronstadt – New Duets Compilation

Check out the new duets release from Linda Ronstadt

LindaronstadtRhino Records is bringing together fourteen of Linda Ronstadt’s biggest duets for a new album release.  Collaborations with the likes of Aaron Neville, Emmylou Harris, Don Henley, Frank Sinatra, James Taylor, Dolly Parton and James Ingram along with a previously unreleased collaboration with Laurie Lewis, form the new collection that was created with help from Ronstadt and John Boylan.  Duets will be available on April 8 2014.

The album will arrive just days before Ronstadt is inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on April 10.  The honor recognizes her role as a pioneering female artist and pays tribute to her exceptional musical legacy, which has earned twelve Grammy Awards, two Academy of Country Music Awards and one Emmy.  Last year, Ronstadt released her best-selling memoir Simple Dreams.

Several songs on this collection are also Grammy winners.  – a 1976 cover of Hank Williams‘ “I Can’t Help It (If I’m Still in Love with You)” with Emmylou Harris which appeared on her highly regarded Heart Like a Wheel (1974).  Among the tunes are two of Ronstadt’s biggest hits: her 1986 Grammy-winning duet with James Ingram, “Somewhere Out There,” and her 1989 collaboration with Aaron Neville, “Don’t Know Much”, both of which reached the top of the Billboard Hot 100.

In 1976, she and Don Henley sang the Warren Zevon-penned track “Hasten Down The Wind,” which was the title track to Ronstadt’s Grammy-winning number one album.  It was her third consecutive million-selling album, an accomplishment no other female artist had achieved at that point.

Duets also highlights a number of Ronstadt’s more recent collaborations, like “Sisters” with Bette Midler, which appeared on Bette Midler Sings the Rosemary Clooney Songbook (2003).  That same year, Ronstadt partnered with Carl Jackson on “The New Partner Waltz,” for the Grammy-winning tribute album Livin’, Lovin’, Losin’: Song of the Louvin BrothersDuets also includes three tracks from Adieu False Heart – a Grammy-nominated album Ronstadt recorded in 2006 with Cajun-music singer Ann Savoy – including a cover of the 1966 hit, “Walk Away Renée.”

In addition, Duets features one previously unreleased track, “Pretty Bird,” a Hazel Dickens song that Ronstadt recorded with veteran bluegrass artist Laurie Lewis.

Sadly, Ronstadt revealed this past year that she’s been battling Parkinson’s disease, which has robbed her of her ability to sing.

Track Listing
1. “Adieu False Heart” with Ann Savoy
2. “I Can’t Get Over You” with Ann Savoy
3. “Walk Away Renee” with Ann Savoy
4. “The New Partner Waltz” with Carl Jackson
5. “I Never Will Marry” with Dolly Parton
6. “Pretty Bird” with Laurie Lewis
7. “I Can’t Help It (If I’m Still in Love With You)” with Emmylou Harris
8. “Hasten Down The Wind” with Don Henley
9. “Prisoner In Disguise” with J.D. Souther
10. “I Think It’s Gonna Work Out Fine” with James Taylor
11. “Don’t Know Much” with Aaron Neville
12. “All My Life” with Aaron Neville
13. “Somewhere Out There” with James Ingram
14. “Sisters” with Bette Midler
15. “Moonlight In Vermont” with Frank Sinatra



Check out the new duets release from Linda Ronstadt



(Visited 204 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad


  1. Linda Ronstadt On Singing With Bette Midler | BootLeg Betty - […] Linda Ronstadt – New Duets Compilation […]

Leave a Reply