David Crosby – Croz

Read about legend David Crosby’s new release Croz’ out January



Legendary singer David Crosby will be releasing his first studio album Croz in over twenty years, a collection of eleven new tracks from one of America’s most notable singer-songwriters and two-time Rock and Roll Hall of Famer.  Croz will come out on January 27 internationally and on January 28 in the US.

Says Crosby about Croz, ”

Most guys my age would have done a covers record or duets on old material.  This won’t be a huge hit.  It’ll probably sell nineteen copies.  I don’t think kids are gonna dig it, but I’m not making it for them.  I’m making it for me.  I have this stuff that I need to get off my chest.”


Available on Blue Castle Records (the label Crosby co-founded with Graham Nash in 2011), Croz features guest appearances from Wynton Marsalis, Mark Knopfler, Leland Sklar and Steve Tavaglione.

“What’s Broken,” with its touch jazz and funk inflections, may take longtime Crosby fans off-guard, but that doesn’t bother the rock and folk legend.

Crosby and his son will hit the road to promote the new album, kicking off a modest tour that starts the day the record drops at Manhattan’s City Winery.

You can listen to “What’s Broken” track here.

Track listing:
1. What’s Broken
2. Time I Have
3. Holding On To Nothing
4. The Clearing
5. Radio
6. Slice of Time
7. Set That Baggage Down
8. If She Called
9. Dangerous Night
10. Morning Falling
11. Find A Heart

Sources: www. bluecastlerecords and thatnashvillesound.blogspot.com.au


Read about legend David Crosby’s new release Croz’ out January



(Visited 33 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad


  1. David Crosby At City Winery - greg C photography - […] David Crosby – Croz […]
  2. BrooklynVegan Publishes David Crosby Photos - greg C photography - […] David Crosby – Croz […]

Leave a Reply