Nick Drake – New Boxed Set – Tuck Box

Read about the new Nick Drake five CD boxed set ‘Tuck Box’


Island/Universal Music will release a five CD, limited edition collection of the complete Nick Drake catalogue called Tuck Box in December 2013.

The CDs in Tuck Box will appear in mini-replica LP sleeves, housed in a 7” box.  Each CD comes complete with full booklets and also included are the five official shop posters that were used to sell each album.

The set consists of:

  • Five Leaves Left: Drake’s debut album of 1969
  • Bryter Layter: the second album released in 1970
  • Pink Moon: the final release from 1972
  • Made To Love Magic: the collection of Island-period recordings, out-takes, off cuts, cast-offs, orphans and the last five songs Drake recorded for his proposed fourth album.  Originally released in 2004 to add to and replace the Time Of No Reply compilation
  • Family Tree: A collection of recordings made before the Island Records period, from a nine-year old Nick playing Mozart through to spoken word pieces, early songs, cover versions and demos recorded to secure his contract, as well as two recordings by his mother Molly Drake perhaps written in response to her son (originally released in 2007).

The box artwork depicts Nick Drake’s own tuck box from his Marlborough College days, used to guard the various cakes dispatched weekly from his mother, Molly Drake.  Tuck Box will be available electronically via iTunes with high-resolution downloads also available separately.

An empty version of the Tuck Box package will be available separately – not including the CDs but just the posters – for those that have already bought all, or some of the recent cardboard editions of Drake’s albums.

You can find pre-order details here or ask your favourite record store.

Tuck Box is released on 9 December 2013.



Read about the new Nick Drake five CD boxed set ‘Tuck Box’


(Visited 58 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad

Leave a Reply