Steve Earle’s New Outlaw Release

Hard-core alt. country and Americana troubadour Steve Earle with his band The Dukes have given out details of their new studio album So You Wannabe An Outlaw.

The new release will be out and about from June 16 2017.

So You Wannabe An Outlaw is a follow-up to Earle’s bluesy Terraplane (2015) and sees a return to his former label Warner Brothers Records.

The new collection was produced by Richard Bennett and recorded at Arlyn Studios in Austin, Texas.

As you can gather by the title, the songs will explore outlaw country music with nods to Willie Nelson, the late Waylon Jennings and Guy Clark.

Guests include Nelson, Miranda Lambert and Johnny Bush.

Listening Through The Lens has already had a preview with Earle performing the album’s brilliant closer ‘Goodbye  Michelangelo’, ‘Lookin’ For a Woman’, ‘Fixin’ To Die’ and ‘News From Colorado’ live on the Outlaw Country Cruise this February.

Earle has shared ‘Lookin’ For A Woman’ which is available as an instant download to anyone who pre-orders the album.

Earle and the Dukes will kick off an extensive run of tour dates beginning July 1 in New Braunfels, Texas. Full dates are available here.

So You Wannabe An Outlaw Track List:

“So You Wanna Be An Outlaw” (feat. Willie Nelson)
“Lookin’ For A Woman”
“The Firebreak Line”
“News From Colorado”
“If Mama Coulda Seen Me”
“Fixin’ To Die”
“This Is How It Ends” (feat. Miranda Lambert)
“The Girl On The Mountain”
“You Broke My Heart”
“Walkin’ In LA” (feat. Johnny Bush)
“Sunset Highway”
“Goodbye Michelangelo”


(Visited 22 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad

Leave a Reply