Valerie June and ‘The Order of Time’

Read about the new album The Order Of Time from Valerie June


Valerie June – photo by Jim Jacob

Valerie June’s New Release

The Order of Time

Out January 27, 2017

Concord Music Group

The unique and talented Memphis-bred, Brooklyn-based songwriter Valerie June will be showcasing twelve original songs on her new album The Order of Time, produced by Matt Marinelli (Beck, Bad Brains).   The new release will feature appearances from June’s family – her father, Emerson Hockett and brothers, Patrick and Jason Hockett.

The “inevitability of change” and “time as the ruler of Earth’s rhythm,” is the album’s foundation, explains June.  “And the knowledge that with resilience and faith things can work out.”

The Order of Time follows June’s 2013 breakout LP, Pushin’ Against a Stone that established her as one of the most interesting artists going around, with her stripped back old-time blues aesthetic and quirky, but riveting stage presence full of vivid and personal portraits of Southern life.


Valerie June – photo Rob Dickens

The Order of Time track listing:

1. Long Lonely Road
2  Love You Once Made
3  Shake Down
4  If And
5  Man Done Wrong
6  The Front Door
7  Astral Plane
8  Just In Time
9  With You
10 Slip Slide On By
11 Two Hearts
12 Got Soul



Read about the new album The Order Of Time from Valerie June

(Visited 13 times, 1 visits today)

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On
468 ad

Leave a Reply