Julia Henning

IMG_1762.PNG

South Australia’s Julia Henning has released her newest single, “Drifter” and plans to back up her recent national tour with another east coast run into early 2015.  Here’s the official video:

As you can hear from the clip, Julia Henning’s voice is pure and powerful at the same time.   Julia explains her newest single:

“Drifter is a piece of advice for anyone post break-up. It speaks of picking yourself up, brushing off the dirt and carrying on”.

Crowd-funded by her fans through Pozible.com, Julia’s album Fledgling was released in 2014.  The tour dates for 2015 are below.

julia henning

“DRIFTER” TOUR DATES
Friday January 9 – The Promethean, Adelaide (All Ages)
Thursday January 15 – Federation Square, Melbourne (All Ages)
Friday January 16 – The White Rabbit, Healesville (All Ages)
Saturday January 17 – The Bella Union, Melbourne
Sunday January 18 – Hotel Sorrento, Sorrento
Tuesday January 20 – Smith’s Alternative, Canberra (All Ages)
Thursday January 22 – 505, Sydney (All Ages)
Saturday January 24 – Pacific Hotel, Yamba
Sunday January 25 – Ric’s Bar, Brisbane
Saturday January 31 – The Singing Gallery, McLaren Vale (All Ages)

***

Author: Rob Dickens

Share This Post On

Leave a Reply